ACCESS SERVICES

Director

Wendy Watson, BA (SFU)

Phone: 604-864-4614; email watsonw@ufv.ca

Assessment Services

Phone: 604-557-4006
Fax: 604-855-7614
email: assessinfo@ufv.ca

Assessment Services helps provide the right fit between our students and their educational goals. Services include diagnostic assessments, prior learning assessment and recognition (PLAR), exam accommodations for students with disabilities, external invigilations, and the following placement tests:

UCFV is a host institution for other tests such as:

Assessment Services staff and contact information

Registered Psychologist

James Blackburn, PhD (UBC)
Ph. 604-557-4033; email: blackbuj@ufv.ca

Acting Manager, Assessment Services

Sue Brigden, PhD (UBC)
Ph. 604-504-7441, local 4372; email: brigdens@ufv.ca

Assessment Services Assistant

Jolene Klop, Dip. Bus. Admin. (UCFV)
Ph: 604-557-4006; email: klopj@ufv.ca

UCFV is committed to the integration of students with disabilities into its courses and programs.

Disability Services

Phone: 604-504-7441, local 4283

Disability Services encourages independence while providing services to students that may require additional support in order to achieve their educational goals.

Services available

Equipment available

Disability Services staff and contact information

Registered psychologist: 604-557-4033

James Blackburn, PhD (UBC)
email: blackbuj@ufv.ca

Abbotsford, 604-557-4034 or 604-864-4609; fax: 604-855-7614

Ellen Dixon, BA (Reed), MLS (UC–Berkeley)
email: dixone@ufv.ca

Carla Petker, BA (Hons) UVic, Instructor’s Diploma (VCC)
email: petkerc@ufv.ca

Chilliwack, 604-795-2843; fax: 604-792-2388

Alyson Seale, Dip. Visual Language Interpreter (Douglas), Instructor’s diploma (VCC), BA (UCFV)
email: sealea@ufv.ca

Mission, 604-820-6000; fax: 604-826-0681

Support staff

Isabel Hay, Dip ECE (Langara),
phone: 604-504-7441, local 4283; email: hayi@ufv.ca

Back to General Information index
Calendar home page/index


ucfvbttn.gif (926 bytes) For general information about UCFV contact: info@ufv.ca
Technical questions regarding this web site should be directed to calendar@ufv.ca
Copyright 2000 University College of the Fraser Valley

Statement of Copyright & Disclaimer