Department Head: Steven Marsh

Email: steven.marsh@ufv.ca

Office: A407c

Department Assistant: Myra Hughes

Tel: 604-854-4568

Email: myra.hughes@ufv.ca

Enquiries: geoginfo@ufv.ca



Faculty              

 

   

Carolyn Atkins, MSc

Lab Instructor

Claire Hay, MSc

Associate Professor

John Belec, PhD

Associate Professor

Ken Brealey, PhD

Associate Professor

   

 

 

Cherie Enns, MA, MCIP

Associate Professor

Garry Fehr, PhD

Associate Professor

Jonathan Hughes, PhD

Associate Professor

Olav Lian, PhD

Associate Professor

       

Steve Marsh, MSc

Department Head

Lenore Newman, PhD

Associate Professor

Kathy Peet, BSc

Lab Instructor

Michelle Rhodes, PhD

Associate Professor

     

Scott Shupe, PhD

Associate Professor

   

  


Faculty Emeritus              

   

David Gibson, MA

 

Adjunct Faculty                 

        

 Lionel Pandolfo, PhD

  Bernhard Puecker-Ehrenbrink, PhD

 

 

John J. Clague, PhD
Email
: jclague@sfu.ca
URL: http://www.sfu.ca/earth-sciences/people/faculty/clague.html
Affiliation: Shrum Research Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Simon Fraser University

Tom Forge, PhD
URL:
http://www4.agr.gc.ca/AAFC-AAC/display-afficher.do?id=1181937326469&lang=eng
Affiliation: Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Dan Selbie, PhD
URL:
http://www.meds-sdmm.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/sdb-bds/profile-profil.do?id=1080&lang=eng
Affiliation: Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Cultus Lake Research Station

 

Sessional Faculty        

Simon Chilvers, MSc

Email: simon.chilvers@ufv.ca

Position: Sessional instructor, human geography

Khaled Hamdan, PhD 

Email: khaled.hamdan@ufv.ca

Position: Sessional instructor, physical geography

Jennifer Hetherington, MRM

Email: jennifer.hetherington@ufv.ca

Position: Sessional instructor, human geography

Mariano Mapili, PhD

Email: mariano.mapili@ufv.ca

Position: Instructor, physical geography

Terah Sportel, PhD

Emailterah.sportel@ufv.ca

Position: Instructor, human geography

 

Staff

  Myra Hughes

   Email: myra.hughes@ufv.ca

  Position: Department Assistant

 

12-credit, 4-week course on indigenous land claims

Embark on an exciting journey of discovery, led by renowned experts, to learn about historic representations of indigenous land claims in maps, films, or texts.

Learn more


Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV