Faculty and Staff

Chris Leach

Department Head

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Areas of Specialization:

European history, military history

Contact:

  • chris.leach@ufv.ca
  • D3098 on the Abbotsford campus

More Information

Robin Anderson

(on leave 2014-2015)

Associate Professor (UFV), MA (Simon Fraser University)

Areas of Specialization:

Canadian history, history of British Columbia, history of sport

Contact:

  • robin.anderson@ufv.ca
  • D3108 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

Adrianna Bakos

(on leave 2014-2015)

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (Bryn Mawr College)

Areas of Specialization:

Political and cultural history of early modern Europe, women's history

Contact:

  • adrianna.bakos@ufv.ca
  • D3096 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

Daniel Kwan

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (University of London)

Areas of Specialization:

Modern East Asian history (China and Japan): especially Chinese communist movement, Chinese labour history, and imperialism in modern East Asia.

Contact:

  • daniel.kwan@ufv.ca
  • D3106 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

Barbara Messamore

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (University of Edinburgh)

Areas of Specialization:

Canadian political and constitutional history, role of Canada’s governors general, historical biography, and Canadian migration history.

Contact:

  • barbara.messamore@ufv.ca
  • D3100 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

David Milobar

PhD (University of London)

Areas of Specialization:

North america, imperial and British history, history of India

Contact:

  • david.milobar@ufv.ca
  • D3116 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

Sylvie Murray

(on leave as the Coordinator of Program Development)

PhD (Yale University)

Areas of Specialization:

US history, 20th century social/political history, women's and gender history, feminist theory

 

More Information

Steven Schroeder

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (University of Notre Dame)

Areas of Specialization:

Twentieth-century German history, modern European history, Holocaust, Religion, Israel/Palestine, Peacebuilding

Contact:

  • steven.schroeder@ufv.ca
  • D3114 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

Scott Sheffield

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (Wilfrid Laurier University)

Areas of Specialization:

Canadian, Settler-Indigenous relations, military, race, New Zealand

Contact:

  • scott.sheffield@ufv.ca
  • D3104 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Informaion

Geoffrey Spurling

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (Cornell University)

Areas of Specialization:

Latin American history, Indigenous-state relations, sexuality and gender

Contact:

  • geoffrey.spurling@ufv.ca
  • D3102 on the Abbotsford campus

 

More Information

Molly Ungar

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (York University)

Areas of Specialization:

Canadian history; history of Quebec, cultural history

Contact:

  • molly.ungar@ufv.ca
  • D3112 on the Abbotsford campus

 ‌

More Information

Wenona Victor

PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Areas of Specialization:

Indigenous studies

Contact:

  • wenona.victor@ufv.ca
  • A103a on the Chilliwack campus
 

Alisa Webb

(on leave as the Associate Dean of Students)

Associate Professor (UFV), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Areas of Specialization:

Western European history; gender and women's history; social and cultural history

 

More Information

Nicole Kungle

Department Assistant 

Contact:

  • nicole.kungle@ufv.ca
  • 604-557-4075
  • D3094 on the Abbotsford campus
 ‌

 

‌ 

‌‌

‌‌

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV