Internal Submission

The process for submitting a complete proposal is outlined in the Undergraduate Course and Program Approval Policy (21) and the Graduate Course and Program Approval Policy (209), but also explained in detail in the Program & Course Approval Processes and Guidelines 2013/14. (See the New Program Approval Process Flow Chart on page 12 of the Guidelines).

Submit the proposal first to the PDO who will ensure that it is complete. The PDO will send the proposal out for internal review. 


Resources

Sample Approval Process Timeline

In order to manage the various programs in development at UFV the electronic tracking forms below will be attached to your concept paper or full program proposal by the Program Development Office at the beginning of the internal review and approval process. To track proposals, the Assistants to the various committees and to the Deans/AVP will be asked to fill in the date of approval/recommendation and sign the form electronically. The tracking form will then accompany the concept paper/proposal as it is forwarded to the next stage with a copy to the PDO.

Graduate Programs:
UFV Concept Paper Tracking Form (Graduate)
UFV Full Program Proposal Tracking Form (Graduate)

Undergraduate Programs:
UFV Concept Paper Tracking Form (Undergraduate)
UFV Full Program Proposal Tracking Form (Graduate)




UFV Approval Committees

College of Arts
College of Arts Curriculum Committee (CACC)
College of Arts Council (CAC)
Bachelor of Arts Program Committee
Contact: Rachael Letkeman rachael.letkeman@ufv.ca local: 4199

Faculty of Access & Open Studies
‌Access & Open Studies Faculty Council
Contact: Melinda Saretzky melinda.saretzky@ufv.ca local: 4055

Faculty of Health Sciences Faculty
Health Sciences Faculty Council
Contact: Denise Tuchscherer denise.tuchscherer@ufv.ca local: 2839

Faculty of Professional Studies
Professional Studies Faculty Council
Contact: Karen Power karen.power@ufv.ca local: 6336

Faculty of Science
Science Faculty Council
Contact: Melinda Saretzky melinda.saretzky@ufv.ca local: 4055

Faculty of Trades & Technology
Trades & Technology Faculty Council
Contact: Shannon Draney shannon.draney@ufv.ca local: 5402



UFV-Wide Committees

Undergraduate Education Committee (UEC) & Pre-UEC
Contact: Ashley Hoogendoorn local: 4571

Senate Graduate Studies Committee
Contact: Deborah Block deborah.block@ufv.ca local: 4639

Senate Budget Committee
Contact: Kasey Merritt kasey.merritt@ufv.ca local: 4526

Academic Planning & Priorities Committee
Contact: Janice Nagtegaal janice.nagtegaal@ufv.ca local: 4084

Senate
Contact: Monique Castonguay monique.castonguay@ufv.ca local: 4506

Board of Governors
Contact: Lori Ann Waites loriaan.waites@ufv.ca local: 4521




 

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV