Human Research Ethics Board

Members

updated March 31, 2014

Notes:
Term of office is three (3) years
Quorum for committee meetings is five (5)

Chair: Andrea Hughes
Psychology
Andrea.Hughes@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4194
Term: Sept 2011 - Aug 2014

Vice-Chair: Michelle Riedlinger
Communications
Michelle.Riedlinger@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4240
Term: Nov 2011 - Oct 2014

Administrative Assistant: Linda Dahl
Research Services
research.ethics@ufv.ca (Please use this email address when submitting ethics forms.)
Linda.Dahl@ufv.ca
604-557-4011

Ethics Expert: Moira Kloster
Philosophy & Political Science
Moira.Kloster@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4320
Term: Aug 2010 - July 2014


Faculty of Social Sciences Representatives

Andrea Hughes
Psychology
Andrea.Hughes@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4194
Term: Sept 2011 - Aug 2014

Zina Lee
Criminology
Zina.Lee@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4324
Term: Sept 2011 - Aug 2014


Faculty of Humanities Representatives

Gayle Ramsden
Fashion Design
Gayle.Ramsden@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4573
Term: Oct 2013 - Sep 2016

Michelle Riedlinger
Communications
Michelle.Riedlinger@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4240
Term: Nov 2011 - Oct 2014


Faculty of Science Representatives

James Bedard
Biology
James.Bedard@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4804
Term: Oct 2013 - Sep 2016

1 Vacant


Faculty of Health Sciences Representatives

Kathy Keiver
Kinesiology & Physical Education
Kathy.Keiver@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4132
Term: Oct 2012 - Sept 2015

Michael Gaetz
Kinesiology & Physical Education
Michael.Gaetz@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x2220
Term: Nov 2012 - Oct 2015


Faculty of Access & Open Studies Representatives

Raymonde Tickner
English as a Second Language
Raymonde.Tickner@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x5127
Term: Oct 2011 - Sept 2014

1 Vacant


Faculty of Professional Studies Representatives

Christine Slavik
Early Childhood Education/Child & Youth Care
Christine.Slavik@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4047
Term: Oct 2013 - Sep 2016

Darrell Fox
Social Work & Human Services
Darrell.Fox@ufv.ca  
604-504-7441 x4537
Term: Jan 2014 - Dec 2016


Legal Representative

Christopher Godwin
Associate Counsel
Kane, Shannon & Weiler
Barristers & Solicitors
ccg@ksw.bc.ca 
604-746-4357
Term: Dec 2013 - Nov 2016


Community Representatives

1 Vacant

Mark Ward Hall
Director of Practice, Ministry of Children & Family Development
Mark.WardHall@gov.bc.ca
604-870-5549
Term: Aug 2013 - July 2016

YouTube goUFV Linkedin Facebook Twitter Flikr