Return to campus — information and updates »

School of Creative Arts

Scholarship and Leadership Awards

Every year, millions of dollars in scholarships and awards are processed and disbursed to UFV students through UFV Financial Aid and Awards.

If you receive excellent grades, you may qualify for a scholarship.

Not an 'A' student?  If you are you a leader, involved in a range of activities such as community service, student activities or volunteer work, you may qualify for a leadership award.

Deadline for applications May 10th unless otherwise stated

Browse through the links below to determine the awards for which you qualify. 


Awards open to College of Arts students


Visual Arts


NOTE: International students may apply, unless otherwise noted.

For more information on scholarship and leadership awards, please contact us in Financial Aid and Awards: 

Abbotsford campus

Telephone: (604) 864-4601 | 604-504-7441 x4478
Toll Free (Canada): 1-888-504-7441 x4478

Office: B214c

Where can I apply?

Unless otherwise noted, applications for UFV scholarship and leadership awards are completed online through your myUFV account.
(1) Log in and click on 'Student Information'. (2) Click the 'Financial Aid' tab at the top of the screen. (3) Click 'Award Application' and complete your application!

Please provide your referee(s) a copy of this Scholarship Reference Letter Guidelines document.

Please note, UFV Entrance Scholarship awards, have a different application process, deadline, and criteria than UFV scholarship and leadership awards. Please contact us should you have any questions and/or concerns.

Scholarships may be subject to change.



Art History Annual Scholarship

  • 1999 David Saito
  • 2000 Jaime Dehnke
  • 2001 Erin Armstrong
  • 2002 Joseph Blessin
  • 2003 Catherine Adamson
  • 2004 Peggy Bradshaw
  • 2005 Kerri Leeper
  • 2006 Tara Akins
  • 2007 Megan Arundel
  • 2008 Fiona Moes
  • 2009 Fiona Moes
  • 2010 Dian Grant
  • 2011 Marin Beck
  • 2012 David Seymour
  • 2013 Candice Okada
  • 2014 Terrill Smith
  • 2015 Andrew Muth
  • 2016 Marilyn Batten and Pamela Hunt
  • 2017 Alyssa Rice and Chantelle Fawcett
  • 2018 Lori McEachern

Writing Across the Curriculum Competition

Art History students who have received writing prizes:

  • 1997  Kathy Davis - lower level research category.
  • 1998  Sandi Dressler "Toward a Future Hope: An Analysis of Augustus Egg's Past and Present" - critical analysis lower level category
  • 2002  Adam Neufeld "Photography and its Consequences"- critical analysis lower level and Joseph Blessin "The Pre-Oedipal M/other and Child and the Search for the Female Phallus: Feminine Absence, Psychoanalysis and Art Through the Ages" - critical analysis
  • 2003  Janet Smith "Henry Fuseli: A Study of the Sublime" - critical analysis
  • 2004  Megan Arundel  "The Female Nude, the Male Gaze and Artemesia Gentilechi's Susanna and the Elders" - critical analysis
  • 2005  Kelsey Wilson "Beyond Naturalism: Salvador Dali's Dreamworld" - First Year Research Informative category
  • 2014 David Seymour, "Undoing the Colonial Gaze: Adrian Stimson, Kent Monkman and 'Two-Spirit' Representation in Indigenous Art."-Explorations of Marginality category.

For more information on the Writing Across the Curriculum Competition, please contact the Academic Success Centre.

Contact Us