2015 Winter Term 

GEOG 202 - Claire Hay

Saturday, January 31 and Sunday, February 1

Destination: Local

GEOG 219 - Jonathan Hughes

Sunday, March 8 and Sunday, March 22

Destination: Local

GEOG 241 - Cherie Enns

Saturday, March 28

Destination:  Vancouver

GEOG 252 - Mariano Mapili

Tuesday, January 20 (postponed, new date will be announced)

Destination:  Mission and Abbotsford

GEOG 257/CMNS 257 - Mariano Mapili/Michelle Riedlinger

Tuesday, January 20  (postponed, new date will be announced)

Destination:  Mission and Abbotsford

GEOG 307 - Carolyn Atkins

Friday, January 23 or 30 (weather dependent)

Destination: Abbotsford (field work)

Friday, February 6 (date changed to Saturday, February 21)

Destination: Vancouver

GEOG 402 - Olav Lian

February 10 - 14 (mid-term break) 

Destination: southern Vancouver Island and Quadra Island

GEOG 452 - Terah Sportel/Steve Marsh

Friday, January 23 and/or 30 (weather dependent)

Destination: Abbotsford (field work)

Friday, February 6 (date changed to Saturday, February 21)

Destination: Vancouver

GDS 100 - Cherie Enns

Date: Saturday, March 7

Destination:  Vancouver

Quick Links

Winter 2015 Field Trips

Winter 2015 Timetable

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Geography Undergraduate Society

12-credit, 4-week course on indigenous land claims

Embark on an exciting journey of discovery, led by renowned experts, to learn about historic representations of indigenous land claims in maps, films, or texts.

Learn more


Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV