Years of Service Recognition

More than 100 UFV employees are marking an important milestone this year. Those who have been employed for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, and 40 years were honored at an evening ceremony on May 6.

One, Alan Cameron of Modern Languages, has been working here since just after the end of the Vietnam war in 1975. Others embarked on a new decade — the 1980s — with optimism and enthusiasm as they joined a relatively young new college in the Fraser Valley. Others came on board as UFV was making the transition from college to university-college 25 years ago. Many were marking one decade with UFV, meaning they became employees in the last years before the transition to university status.

Chancellor Gwen Point welcomed the celebrants with a thanks in both Halq’emeylem and English and a special song. She noted that she’d crossed paths with various long-serving employees during her time as a student, a board member, a parent of a student, and a faculty member    ( ... read more at UFV Today ). 

30 | 35 | 40 Years of Service Group


30 years | Shelley Hayes
35 years | Nigel Dance, Ian Fenwick, Doug Hudson, Bob Peters
40 years | Alan Cameron

25 Years of Service Group

Kevin Dunn, Sheila Edwards, Kathy Gowdridge, Lynn Kirkland-Harvey, Hannah MacDonald, Rob Novack, Karen Power, Barbara Salingre

20 Years of Service Group


Robin Anderson, Gloria Borrows, Paula Brennan, Eleanor Busse-Klassen, Yvon Dandurand, Cherie Enns, Paul Franklin, Andrew Gutteridge, Ian Hunt, Joan Johanneson, Randy Kelley, Daniel Kwan, Steven Marsh, Charmaine McAuley, Fiona McQuarrie, Stephen Piper, Kim Polowek, Gayle Ramsden, Michelle Rickaby, Greg St. Hilaire, Grace Tsurumaru, Patti Wilson.

15 Years of Service Group

Patricia Ackland, Brent Bailey, Eileen Burkholder, Jocelyn Coates, Rhonda Colwell, Christine Dalton, Jessica Gao, Tim Haner, Nicole Hitchens, Verlaine Lamour, Akhtar Malik, Shawn Millar, Rona Miller, Lisa Moy, Jacqueline Nolte, Gerry Palmer, Boris Rapoport, Kim Striebel, Sven Van de Wetering, Anna Wauthy, Tina Whitehouse, Bryan Wilkinson.

10 Years of Service Group

Nicole Adams, Ian Affleck, Cathy Anderson, Colleen Bell, Lorraine Bingert, Vicki Bolan, Ken Brealey, Mark Breedveld, Heather Chapman, Godwin Choy, Kim Daley, Shelley Dickie, Robin Endelman, David Fenske, Paula Funk, Nicole Gisel, Darlene Glum, Domingo Guarenas, Janet Hamilton, Robyn Harcott, Claire Hay, John Hogg, Aleksandra Idzior, Alida Janmaat, Debbie Jobb, Keith Johnson, Amber Johnston, Brian Justin, Lisa Kouwenhoven, Leona MacDonald, Marlene Murray, Janice Nagtegaal, Jan Oosterhof-Contant, Amy Prevost, Hong Qiao, Peter Raabe, Scott Sheffield, Paula Stubbings, Joe Sunami, Molly Ungar, Scott Van Ek, Amanda Van Tilborg, Buck Vander Kooi, Annette Vogt, Glen Whitfield, Dawna Williams, Catherine Wilson, Lori Wirth, Simon Xi.

› 2011 & 2012   10 Year Recognition

› 2011 & 2012   20 Year Recognition

› 2011 & 2012   25, 30 & 35 Year Recognition

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV