South Fraser Libraries Reciprocal Agreement

UFV, Simon Fraser University, Douglas College and Kwantlen Polytechnic University libraries have created the South Fraser Libraries Reciprocal Borrowing Agreement. The goal has been to enhance service to all our students and faculty.

Students from each institution are able to borrow books from each participating library, free of charge.  In order to obtain borrowing privileges, students should bring the Student ID card from their home institution, and be able to provide proof of registration in the current semester or academic year (usually online).

Each library has its own policies regarding loan periods, fines, and number of items that may be borrowed. For details, see:

University of the Fraser Valley
Douglas College
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Simon Fraser University

The British Columbia Library Association recognized this collaboration with the ALPS Award for Outstanding Service in 2005.


Prepared by Patti Wilson,
June 21, 2006
Updated August 6, 2013 bp

YouTube goUFV Linkedin Facebook Twitter Flikr Signup for eNews!