## Business and Computing Faculty Council Membership 2023-24



Voting Members					
Member	Term	Area Represented			
Amir Hajbaba	On-Going	BUS			
Cindy Stewart	On-Going	BUS			
Cyrus Chaichian	On-Going	BUS			
David Dobson	On-Going	BUS			
Felicia Chong	On-Going	BUS			
Gerry Gannon	On-Going	BUS			
Gerry Palmer	On-Going	BUS			
Jelena Brcic	On-Going	BUS			
Jon Thomas	On-Going	BUS			
Keith Lownie	On-Going	BUS			
Kevin deWolde	On-Going	BUS			
Khyati Shetty	On-Going	BUS			
Kim Milnes	On-Going	BUS			
Kirsten Robertson	On-Going	BUS			
Liz Wiebe	On-Going	BUS			
Lorne MacKenzie	On-Going	BUS			
Luciana Hakak	On-Going	BUS			
Mariana Toniolo Barrios	On-Going	BUS			
Mark Breedveld	On-Going	BUS			
Masud Khawaja	On-Going	BUS			
Mike Ivanof	On-Going	BUS			
Nathanael Arney	On-Going	BUS			
Quan Cheng	On-Going	BUS			
Raymond Leung	On-Going	BUS			
Saeed Rahman	On-Going	BUS			
Sha Liao	On-Going	BUS			
Amir Shabani	On-Going	COMP			
Carl Janzen	On-Going	COMP			
Edward Lo	On-Going	COMP			
Frank Zhang	On-Going	COMP			
Ismail El Sayad	On-Going	COMP			
Leon Pan	On-Going	COMP			
Mandeep Pannu	On-Going	COMP			
Maryam Siahbani	On-Going	COMP			
Omer Waqar	On-Going	COMP			
Opeyemi Adesina	On-Going	COMP			
Russell Campbell	On-Going	COMP			
Talia Q	On-Going	COMP			
Ziaul Hossain	On-Going	COMP			

Voting Members (cont.)				
Member	Term	Area Represented		
Karen Cooper	On-Going	Academic Advisor		
Rilla Apostolakis	On-Going	Academic Advisor		
Simon Luke	1 year term	Sessional		
Vacant	1 year term	Sessional		
Ashley Bolding	1 year term	Student - BUS		
Dewang Marya	1 year term	Student - COMP		
Joanne MacLean	On-Going	President and Vice-Chancellor		
Chris Schinckus	On-Going	Dean		
Kevin Wainwright	On-Going	Associate Dean		
Sha Scholtens	On-Going	BUS		
Marla Fralick	On-Going	BUS		
Kurt Siemens	On-Going	BUS		
Susan Brown	On-Going	BUS		
Julie Croft	On-Going	BUS		
Alana Dallaire	On-Going	COMP		
Raechel Healey-Chamberlain	On-Going	COMP		
Sergey Skobkarev	On-Going	COMP		
Nipuni Jayetileke	On-Going	Dean's Office		
Laura Crawford	On-Going	Dean's Office		
Tanya Vanpraseuth	On-Going	Dean's Office		

Non-Voting Members				
Member	Term	Area Represented		
James Mandigo	On-Going	Provost & Vice-President, Academic		
Al Wiseman	On-Going	University Secretary		
David Johnston	On-Going	Registrar		
Gerry Palmer	On-Going	Member of Senate		
Cynthia Lambert	LTA	BUS		
Prachee Sehgal	LTA	BUS		
Sophie Farmani	LTA	BUS		
Yahya Rashid	LTA	BUS		
Faisal Naeem	LTA	COMP		
Parsa Rajabi	LTA	COMP		
Colleen Bell	On-Going	Library Designate		
Raji Balagopal	On-Going	Faculty of Education, Community, & Human Development		
Vacant	On-Going	Faculty of Applied and Tech. Studies		
David Thomson	On-Going	College of Arts		
David Harper	On-Going	Faculty of Health Science		
Mariano Mapili	On-Going	Faculty of Science		

Additional Distribution List				
Member	Term	Position		
Elaine Newman	On-Going	Director, Advising Centre		
Gurneet Anand	On-Going	Director, UFV India		
	On-Going	Principal, UEV India		

Membership: Quorum (30%): 12 Faculty Voting: 41

Quorum (30%): 3

Staff Voting: 11

Updated: 2024-04-05