

FACULTY STANDARDS COMMITTEE OF SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2023-24

AREA REPRESENTED	TERMS OF OFFICE	MEMBER
Ex-Officio Voting Member		
Provost & Vice-President, Academic (or designate)	Ongoing	Tracy Ryder-Glass
Voting Members		
7 faculty members, one from each faculty, at least one from Senate		
Faculty of Education, Community, and Human Dev (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Sheryl MacMath
Faculty of Health Sciences	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vacancy
Faculty of Humanities	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Ian Rocksborough-Smith
Faculty of Business & Computing	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Carl Janzen
Faculty of Science	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Cynthia Loten
Faculty of Social Sciences	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Vacancy
Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vacancy
Student	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2024	Jassu Parmar
2 Deans or Associate Deans		
Dean or Associate Dean	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Tetsuomi Anzai, Associate Dean,
		College of Arts
Dean or Associate Dean	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2026	Mary Saudelli, Associate Dean, FECHD
Associate Vice-President, Research, & Graduate Studies	Ongoing	Garry Fehr
Associate Vice-President, Teaching and Learning	Ongoing	Awneet Sivia
Ex-Officio Non Voting Member	•	
AVP, Xwexwilmexwawt (or designate)	Ongoing	Shirley Hardman
Director, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (or designate)	Ongoing	Sundeep Hans
Administrative Support (non-member)		
Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic		Melinda Saretzky

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 13 voting members, 2 non-voting members

Quorum: Fifty percent (50%) of voting membership (not including vacancies)

Current as of April 2024