INDIGENIZATION COMMITTEE OF SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2023-24

AREA REPRESENTED	TERMS OF OFFICE	MEMBER
Voting Members		
5 faculty members, at least one from Senate	•	•
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Paul Fontaine, Faculty of Humanities
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Greg Wedel, Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Lauren Couture, Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Michael Gaetz, Faculty of Health Sceinces
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Stefania Pizzirani, Faculty of Science
1 dean or associate dean	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Allyson Jule, FECHD
2 self-identified Aboriginal students, one of whom is recommended	by the Student Union Society	
	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vacant
Nomination by SUS	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vacant
12 regional or local representatives of First Nations, Tribal, Metis, o	or Inuit community, and other	Aboriainal community organizations, approved by Senate
,, ,, ,, ,, ,,,,,,,,,		
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2018 to 07-31-2023	Cheryl Gabriel
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2019 to 07-31-2023	Kris Erickson
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2018 to 07-31-2023	Judy Swakum
	08-01-2015 to 07-31-2023	Mark Point
	08-01-2017 to 07-31-2023	Dianna Kay
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
3 Aboriginal Elders, 1 male and 1 female; 1 UFV Elder-in-Residence, approved by Senate		
	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Vacant
	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vacant
	08-01-2018 to 07-31-2024	Sophemia Prest
Provost & Vice-President, Academic (or designate) (ex officio)	Ongoing	Tracy Ryder Glass, Vice-Provost Academic (designate)
Associate Vice-President, Indigenous	Ongoing	Shirley Hardman
Director of Indigenous Student Centre (or designate)	Ongoing	Betty Petters
Teaching and Learning Specialist (Indigenization)	Ongoing	Lorna Andrews
Administrative Support (non-member)		
Administrative Support		Phyllis Johnson
CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 17 voting members (not including vacanci		•

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 17 voting members (not including vacancies)

Quorum: Fifty percent (50%) of voting membership