

## SENATE COMMITTEE FOR STUDENT APPEALS MEMBERSHIP 2023-24

AREA REPRESENTED	TERMS OF OFFICE	MEMBER
Voting Members		
7 Faculty, at least 3 of whom are senators, who are preferably from different faculties		
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Jon Heidt, Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Vacancy
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Sheryl MacMath, Faculty of Education, Community, & Human Dev
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Gerry Palmer, Faculty of Business & Computing
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Joanne Brown, Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Cyrus Chaichian, Faculty of Business & Computing (Chair)
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Gillian Mimmack, Faculty of Science
3 Staff, at least 1 Senator		
Staff (senator)	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Tamara Courage, Arts External Liaison Coordinator
Staff	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Erica Jennings
Staff	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Tara Corman, Learning Strategist, Academic Success Centre
5 Students, at least 1 Senator		
Student (senator)	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2024	Jay Sandhu
Student	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Evan Khosa
Student	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Harbjobanpreet Sidhu
Student	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Komal Dhaliwal
Student	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Sukhleen Chane
Ex Officio Members		
Vice President, Students (or designate)	Ongoing	Kyle Baillie, Executive Director, Student Affairs (designate)
Registrar and AVP, Enrolment Management	Ongoing	David Johnston
Administrative Support (non-member)		
Secretariat office		Marlene Affleck

**CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 17 voting members** 

Quorum: Fifty percent (50%) of voting membership (not including vacancies)

Current as of Feb 26, 2024