Modern Languages Institute

Faculty Members

 

Alan Cameron

BA (Hon) (Calgary), MA, PhD (UBC)
Position: Associate Professor, French & Russian
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4291
Email: Alan.Cameron@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D 3090
Click here for more information on Alan Cameron

 

Andrew Iverson

Position: Instructor, French
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4706
Email: Andrew.Iverson@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3061

 

Arezou Hashemi

Position: Instructor, French
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4715
Email: Arezou.Hashemi@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3086

 

Betty-Joan Traverse (on leave Winter 2014)

‌B.A. (UBC), M.A. (Montréal), L ès L (Paris)
Position: Associate Professor, French
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4715
Email: BettyJoan.Traverse@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3086
Click here for more information on Betty-Joan Traverse

 

Cristina Ugalde

Position: Instructor, Spanish
Phone: c/o 604-557-4035
Email: Cristina.Ugalde@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3061

 

Ghizlane Laghzaoui

PhD (Lille, France), EdD (Simon Fraser University)
Position: Assistant Professor, French
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 5104
Email: Ghizlane.Laghzaoui@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3037

 

Huifang Qiao

BA(Nankai University), M.Ed (Sydney University)
Position: Instructor, Mandarin
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4266
Email: Huifang.Qiao@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3061
Click here for more information on Huifang Qiao

 

Joe Sunami

Position: Associate Professor, Japanese
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4190
Email: Joe.Sunami@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3112
Click here for more information on Joe Sunami

 

Johanne Sauve

‌Position: Instructor, French
Phone: c/o 604-557-4035 
Email: Johanne.Sauve@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3061

 

Laura Wealick

Position: Instructor, Halq'eméylem
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 2233
Email: Laura.Wealick@ufv.ca

 

Pablo Rubio Gijon

Position: Instructor, Spanish
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4256
Email: Pablo.RubioGijon@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3061

 

Renee Hamilton-Clark

Position: Instructor, French
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4409
Email: Renee.HamiltonClark@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D222

 

Sabine Zimmermann

Position: Instructor, German
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4706
Email: Sabine.Zimmermann@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D3061

 

Sukhpaul Dhaliwal

Position: Instructor, Punjabi
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4409
Email: Sukhpaul.Dhaliwal@ufv.ca
Office: Abbotsford D222

 

Teresa Arróliga-Piper

Lic. en Ciencias de la Educación (UNAN - Nicaragua),  
MA - Spanish-American Literature (UBC - Canada)
Position: Department Head; Associate Professor, Spanish
Phone: 604-504-7441 local 4704
Email: Teresa.Piper@ufv.ca     
Office: Abbotsford D3092
Click here for more information on Teresa Arróliga-Piper

 

 

‌‌‌‌Questions?
Tel: 604-557-4035
Email: karli.menagh@ufv.ca


"Like" us on Facebook!

MOLA facebook, like us, spanish, frech, japanese

 Visit our MOLA Blog

‌‌

Download our Campus App

 MOLA APP
ANDROID
ITUNES     


French Resources

Halq'eméylem Resources

Japanese Resources

Mandarin Resources

Spanish Resources


Challenge a Course

News and Events

Languages Through Continuing Studies 


‌‌

 

YouTube goUFV Linkedin Facebook Twitter Flikr