As part of system maintenance, all inactive sections and content will be permanently deleted from MyWeb (T4) content management system on a as-needed basis.
What YOU need to do:
Prior notice will be given for you to review the websites you are managing to make sure that sections highlighted in red and/or content listed as inactive can be safely deleted.
Check your sections and content status:
If the section is highlighted in RED, it will be deleted. Verify whether or not the section can be safely deleted.
If the section can be deleted, you do not need to take any action; however, if you think you may need to use the section again, set it to pending.
Set section status to pending
If you need to temporarily remove the section from public view, follow these steps:
Note: To use the section again, set the section status to Approved.
View the status of your content:
If the content can be deleted, you do not need to take any action.
If you think you may need to use the content again, set it to Expire. Expired content will no longer be visible on the page, but you will have the ability to make the page active again at a future date just by going back into Modify content.
Note: If you want to reactivate your expired content, find the content, click on Modify, OK to the message; Update & Approve.
How to: Managing sections and content: delete, archive, or expire