Human Research Ethics Board

Members

updated September 2017

Notes:
Term of office is three (3) years
Quorum for committee meetings is five (5)

Chair: Michael Gaetz

Kinesiology
Michael.Gaetz@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x2220
Term: Sept 2015 - Oct 2018

Vice-Chair: James Bedard
Biology
James.Bedard@ufv.ca 
604-504-7441 x4804
Term: Oct 2016- Sep 2019

Ethics Officer: Yvette Fairweather
Research Services
research.ethics@ufv.ca (Please use this email address when submitting ethics forms.)
Yvette.Fairweather@ufv.ca
604-557-4011


Department of Social Sciences Representatives 

Andrea Hughes
Psychology
Andrea.Hughes@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4194
Term: Sept 2017 - Aug 2020

Zina Lee
Criminology
Zina.Lee@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4324
Term: Sept 2017 - Aug 2020

Garry Fehr
Geography
Garry.Fehr@ufv.ca
604-854-4538
Term: November 2016-October 2019


Department of Humanities Representatives

Michelle Riedlinger
Communications
Michelle.Riedlinger@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4240
Term: Nov 2014 - Oct 2017


Faculty of Science Representatives

James Bedard, Vice-Chair
Biology
James.Bedard@ufv.ca 
604-504-7441 x4804
Term: Oct 2016- Sep 2019

Vacant


Faculty of Health Sciences Representatives

Kathy Keiver
Kinesiology 
Kathy.Keiver@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x4132
Term: Oct 2015- Sept 2018

Michael Gaetz, Chair
Kinesiology 
Michael.Gaetz@ufv.ca
604-504-7441 x2220
Term: Nov 2015- Oct 2018


Faculty of Access & Continuing Education Representatives

Christine Nehring
Program Head, Applied Business Technology 
Room L103n, Clearbrook Centre
Phone: 604-504-7441 x4731
christine.nehring@ufv.ca
Term: June 2016 - May 2019


Faculty of Professional Studies Representatives

Christine Slavik
Child, Youth & Family Studies
Christine.Slavik@ufv.ca 
604-504-7441 x4047
Term: Oct 2016- Sep 2019

Vacant


Ethics Expert

Anastasia Anderson
Department of Philosophy
Abbotsford D3091
604.504.7441, local 4320
anastasia.anderson@ufv.ca
Term: April 2016 - March 2019


Legal Representative

Christopher Godwin
Associate Counsel
Kane, Shannon & Weiler
Barristers & Solicitors
ccg@ksw.bc.ca 
604-746-4357
Term: Dec 2016 - Nov 2019


Community Representatives

Sherry Sinclair
BC Association of Family Resource Programs
Exec. Director 
executivedirector@frpbc.ca 
Term April 2017 - May 2020

Jeff Thompson
Abbotsford Community Services
Family Connections Program Supervisor
Jeff.Thompson@abbotsfordcommunityservices.com
604-859-7681 x265
Term: April 2017 - March 2020

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV