Teaching Excellence Award 

TEA Winners


The nomination period for the faculty excellence awards is now open. For the first time, University officers are eligible to be nominators. Senate’s Bylaws define a University Officer as “the president, a vice-president, an associate vice-president, a dean, an associate dean, an executive director, an associate director, a director (excluding directors of schools within a faculty who are voting faculty members), university secretary, chief information officer, legal counsel, university librarian, and the registrar.” 

Nominate an outstanding instructor in recognition of their excellence in teaching, research, or service. Nominations for any of the three faculty excellence awards may be made by students, alumni, staff, faculty, or university officers. Award recipients will receive a personalized plaque, a framed certificate, and a $2,500.00 award, to be presented at a specially-designated award ceremony.

Deadline for nominations is January 11, 2019. For more information, email ufvsecretariat@ufv.ca 

Learn more or obtain a nomination form at ufv.ca/faculty-excellence


Legacy Gallery

View our Legacy Gallery of previous recipients of the Teaching Excellence Award.


What’s brewing in your classroom?

Meet with Dr. Maureen Wideman to discuss your ideas and challenges. She can help you reach your teaching goals and develop great learning experiences for students.

Book a meeting now

UFV Current Newsroom Feed
YouTube goUFV Linkedin Facebook Twitter Flikr Signup for eNews!