Skip to main content


College & faculty councils

In accordance with the University Act of British Columbia, c. 468 RSBC (1996) and with the amended University Act, 2008, college and faculty councils are the senior academic governance bodies of the faculties at the University of the Fraser Valley. Each council is responsible for its faculty’s respective governance and management of academic affairs and for recommending actions to Senate.

Faculty of Education, Community, and Human Development;
College of Arts
Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty of Business & Computing
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies