Return to campus — information and updates »


Education, Community, & Human Development

Terms of Reference

The Faculty Council is the senior academic governance body for the Faculty of Education, Community, and Human Development and shall be responsible for the Faculty's governance and management of academic affairs and for recommending actions to Senate.

We appreciate your patience while we transition our documents to reflect the new Faculty name.

FACE Faculty Council Terms of Reference

FACE Curriculum Committee Terms of Reference

EDI Committee Terms of Reference


The Faculty of Education, Community, and Human Development is looking to fill the following positions:


Submissions and enquiries may be directed to

Tracy Ryder Glass, Chair

Dean, Faculty of Education, Community, & Human Development

Abbotsford campus

email Tracy

Christine Nehring, Vice Chair

Program Head & Associate Professor

Applied Business Technology (ABT)

Abbotsford campus, L103n

Toll Free: 1-888-504-7441, ext 4731

email Christine

Helen Butner, Chair

Curriculum Committee

Abbotsford campus, A249

Phone: 604-504-7441 ext. 4358

email Helen

Angie Reid

Committees Assistant

Abbotsford campus, C1017c

Phone: 604-504-7441 ext. 4645

email Angie

Contact Us