/ Skip to main content

Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor


Joanna Sheppard (Chair)

Associate Professor, Kinesiology


Lorna Andrews

Teaching and Learning Specialist, Indigenization

Yalda Ahmadi

Associate Director, Marketing and Applicant Relations


Satwinder Kaur Bains

Director, South Asian Studies Institute


Adrian Bontuyan

Coordinator, International Student Success

Jerri-Lynne Cameron

Director, Research Services and Industry Engagement


Martha Dow

Associate Professor, Social, Cultural and Media Studies


Christina Forcier

Operations Manager, Office of the President


Marc Forcier

UFV Alumni


Shawn Johnston

Legal Counsel, Human Resources


Joanne MacLean

President and Vice-Chancellor


James Mandigo

Provost and Vice-President, Academic


Betty Peters

Director, Indigenous Student Centre

Rebecca Wassef

Acting Manager, Centre for Accessibility Services






Tripat Sandhu

Student Senator


Alyson Seale

Associate Professor, Upgrading and University Preparation


Shelley Stefan

Associate Professor, School of Creative Arts


Marnie Wright

Associate Vice-President, Human Resources

 Marnie Wright


Seven Working Groups (WG) were also established as a result of the call for members to the TF. The goal of the WGs is to research and collect information on the current state of EDI at UFV and effective practices in EDI. This work recognizes that collecting information is an ongoing task. The focus areas of the WGs are:  (1) Current state of EDI at UFV, and effective EDI practices in (2) Data and Analytics (3) Employment Practices, (4) Educations Programs, (5) Teaching and Learning, (6) Marketing and Communications, and (7) Research and Scholarship. Each working group has a Lead from the TF.


A very special thank you to the following members of WGs for their contributions to date and future work:


Lauren Couture

Geoffrey Daniel

Sara Davidson

Vlada Dvoracek

Garry Fehr

Kulwant Gill

Michele Giordano

Kerry Johnson

Masud Khawaja

Ghizlane Laghzaoui

Simon Luke

Fiona MacDonald

Nicola Mooney

Tracy Morrison

Melissa Naman

Christina Neigel

Sabrina Ngo

Sharanjit Sandhra

Awneet Sivia

Lindsay Spielman

Catherine Smith

Victoria Surtees

Ashley Ward-Hall

Contact Us