Indigenous Studies

Indigenous Studies

Embrace Indigenous ways of knowing

Study in a community that is committed to supporting Indigenous learners and those interested in honouring Indigenous ways of knowing.

Learn from committed faculty who are actively engaged with Indigenous issues today and bring insights from a variety of disciplines.

Find resources and support at the UFV Indigenous Student Centre (ISC), on the Abbotsford and Chilliwack campuses. ISC is your friendly home-away-from-home where you can interact with resident Elders, participate in cultural events, and receive Stó:lō cultural teachings.

UFV is located in the heart of Stó:lō unceded territory, the Indigenous learning opportunities it provides are rooted in cultural knowledge of Coast Salish people and would not be possible without the support of our local Stó:lō communities.

 

Indigenous Student Centre (ISC) Events
FEBRUARY      
Thursday, Feb 6 Lunch AB ISC 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb 11 Crafts CEP ISC 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Wednesday, Feb 12 Crafts CEP Library  11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 13 Crafts Abby SL 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Wednesday, Feb 26 Crafts CEP Library 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 27 Crafts AB ISC 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
MARCH      
Thursday, Mar 5 Lunch AB ISC 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Wednesday, Mar 11 Crafts CEP Library 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 12 Halq Translation CEP Gathering Place 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, Mar 17 Crafts CEP ISC 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thursday, Mar 19 Crafts AB ISC 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Wednesday, Mar 25 Crafts CEP Library 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 26 Crafts Abby SL 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
       

 

Contact Us